RSS Feed

Escarole Pesto Pizza

Posted on

I think I have said this before, so please forgive me, but you can make pesto out of just about anything. I LOVE IT! I have done basil pesto – obviously- broccoli rabe pesto, sundried tomato pesto, kale pesto and now…escarole pesto. It is made the same way as the other pesto recipes, using a food processor, olive oil, garlic, cheese and pine nuts if you have them on hand. I didn’t have the nuts on hand so I skipped out on this ingredient and it was still awesome.

 Ingredients:

  • 2 cups escarole torn into small pieces
  • 1/4 cup plus 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1/4 cup parmesan cheese – not pictured above
  • 1 garlic clove

Directions:

  1. Pulse together all ingredients in food processor, scraping down sides as needed.
  2. ENJOY over pizza!   
About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

4 responses »

  1. Lesley, this looks AMAZING! Gosh I love pesto 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Go Local « be filled up

  3. Pingback: Arugula Pesto Pizza Tart « be filled up

Leave a Reply

