RSS Feed

Bean & Veggie Tahini Salad

Posted on

I had a number of really colorful vegetables that I needed to use up before going bad last week. I got out my big ol’ cutting board, my awesome knives we got as a wedding gift and started chopping away. There is something about using sharp knives when chopping up your vegetables. I never thought I would notice a difference until we had a set of “nice” ones in our house. Anyone know what I’m talking about? The dressing for this salad, I had to work on a few times with adding some ingredients and cutting others out as well as searching for recipes on the Internet. I think I finally came to a happy medium…

Bean & Veggie Tahini Salad

Ingredients:

Salad

  • 1 – 15 ounce can chic beans, rinsed and drained
  • 1 medium tomato, diced into cubes
  • 1/4 red onion, diced
  •  1 small cucumber, diced
  • 1 carrot, peeled and shredded
  • 1/4 cup sunflower seeds

    Dressing

  • 2 Tbsp tahini
  • 1 tsp soy sauce
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • juice from 1 quarter of lemon
  • 1 clove garlic
  • salt, pepper
  • few Tbsp water

Directions:

  1. Place all salad ingredient in bowl, mix together.
  2. In food processor, mix together all ingredients except water.
  3. Use water to thin dressing to desired consistency.
  4. Pour dressing over salad, toss and ENJOY!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

  1. Very healthy and colorful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

