RSS Feed

Cauliflower Stuffed Peppers

Posted on

We know my love for stuffin’ foods and so I, of course, followed my regular routine of stuffing some type of vegetable. I’m sure I have said it before but the reason I have a strong love for it is because you get a variety of flavors in one dish. Not only that, but when you stuff vegetables you feel filled up from all the goodies that were incorporated into the dish. Know what I mean? When I say filled up, that’s a good thing because I have a nice appetite! Even Joe told me that this past weekend. He was cruising for a bruising after he said, “Wow, you sure do eat all the time, Lesley.” Gotta love husbands, right? After his not well perceived comment, I magically ended up with a new pair of Nike sneakers that will be perfect for my summer running. His comment quickly was forgiven! Now onto the cauliflower stuffed peppers…

Cauliflower Stuffed Peppers

Serving size: 2 whole peppers, halved or 4 quarters

Ingredients:

  • 1 head cauliflower, stems removed and finely chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3 Tbsp olive oil, divided
  • 2 yellow or red peppers, halved, seeds and membranes removed
  • 3 Tbsp chopped basil
  • 2 Tbsp goat cheese
  • 1/2 cup grape tomatoes, halved
  • squeeze lemon juice

Directions:

  1. Place chopped cauliflower, 2 Tbsp olive oil and minced garlic in saute pan on medium high heat.
  2. Cook until softened and brown, about 7 minutes.
  3. In bowl, mixture together cauliflower with basil, goat cheese, tomatoes and lemon juice.
  4. Drizzle pepper halves with remaining 1 Tbsp olive oil.
  5. On 350F, cook 4 pepper quarters until soft, about 15 minutes.
  6. Fill peppers with cauliflower mixture.
  7. ENJOY!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

