RSS Feed

Watermelon & Cottage Cheese Mint Bites

Posted on

I started eating watermelon a few years ago. There was something about the texture that totally threw me for a loop. I love all fruit so when I used to go to picnics and there would be huge plates of watermelon all cut up and juicy, I would stand far back. Well, not anymore. I have joined the other watermelon lovers out there and can say I love the pinkish juicy fruit! Watermelon is so refreshing in the summer and totally hits your sweet tooth when you need something “healthy sweet.” Joe is the one who manhandles the watermelon for me because even though our knife set is pretty top notch – wedding gift – I still feel like I’m going to lose a finger when trying to split the big bump in half. I let him do the cutting and for me, I do the eating! Read on for the makings… PS – I won’t call this a recipe because I didn’t measure out the ingredients, I just used 4 simple ingredients.

Watermelon & Cottage Cheese Mint Bites

Ingredients:

  • Watermelon, cut into cubes
  • Cottage cheese
  • Honey
  • Fresh Mint, minced

Directions:

  1. Place watermelon cubes on plate (make sure they are flat).
  2. Using a teaspoon, drop cottage cheese onto the tops of the watermelon cubes.
  3. Drizzle with honey.
  4. Sprinkle mint on top of cheese.
  5. ENJOY!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

4 responses »

  1. I just shared this on facebook as these pictures are just beautiful and such a yummy healthy idea. Im craving that right now!

    Reply
  2. what a cool idea with the cottage cheese! I do a watermelon salad with cotija cheese and cilantro, but I love the creaminess the cottage cheese must add. Not to mention the fact that it’s a finger food here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

