RSS Feed

Sparklin’ Sangria ‘Ritas

Posted on

Last weekend Joe and I stopped over at my Aunt B’s house to just “pop” in and say hi. She immediately asked if I wanted a drink and of course I took her up on the offer. She always has an assortment of beverages to offer, especially since my Uncle Jim works at the state liquor store. I wasn’t in the mood for a plain glass of wine or a beer, but what sounded more appetizing was a Sangria Margarita. She showed me what went in the concoction so I could recreate the drink at home. I did tweak it just a bit once I got home to reduce the sweetness and sugar levels. Hey, gotta be conscious of that when eating and drinking! Read on for the recipe…

Sparklin’ Sangria ‘Ritas

Serving Size: 1 ‘Rita

Ingredients:

  • 1 to 2 oz tequila (your choice depending upon how strong you like it)
  • 2 oz margarita mix
  • 4 oz seltzer water
  • 1 oz “Madria Sangria” (pre-made Sangria)
  • Squeeze of lime juice
  • Salt for brim of glass

Directions:

  1. Salt brim of glass.
  2. Measure all ingredients.
  3. Pour into cup: tequila, margarita mix, seltzer and top off with sangria.
  4. Mix together and add a squeeze of lime.
  5. ENJOY during your free time!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Oh now this is my kind of recipe! Thank you Aunt B! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

