RSS Feed

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Posted on

If you are thinking about making a pumpkin pie this weekend, but don’t have the time or energy, make a pumpkin pie smoothie instead! This smoothie I made for my girlfriend, Maisie, last Wednesday and it was so good, I had to make it again this morning and blog about it immediately! Lucky you, right?

This “recipe” which is nothing more than throwing ingredients in the blender and making a smoothie, tastes just like pumpkin pie! I think it’s the oats that help it to have that crust flavor. Not only does it taste like pie, but the smoothie is very easy to tweak. If you want the smoothie to be creamier add more almond milk, if you want it to be more hearty and thick, add more oats. It’s just that simple…So what’s your favorite recipe this fall? Please share, so I can continue on my spree of making seasonal recipes

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie for One

Please feel free to double this recipe for your significant other

Ingredients:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 3/4 cup pure pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 tsp chia seeds (optional)
  • 1 tsp maple syrup (add more if you like it sweet)
  • dash of cinnamon, nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice
  • whip cream – topping (optional)

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in the blender and blend together until smooth.
  2. Add whip cream as a topping with a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice.
  3. ENJOY!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

16 responses »

  1. Yummy! I can almost taste it! 😉

    Reply
  2. Its delicious! I had a glass for breakfast right after my workout and it was refreshing and tasted like pumpkin pie but not as sweet. It was great, thanks for sharing

    Reply
  3. Yummy this looks soo good!

    Reply
  4. I left out the oats and added 1/2 cup homemade Greek yogurt. Delicious and healthy!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Caramel Potatoes » Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  6. Here is another idea for a fall smoothie….I use a protien shake as the base but you might be able to add a banana instead. Add a individual cup of sugar free applesause a tblspn of sf caramel coffee syrup a tblspn of apple pie spice mix together with some almond milk…..yummy!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Like it, love it, want more of it – October « be filled up

  8. nasty i used milk instead of almond milk and i had to continually add sweetener and pumpkin because it tasted like banana wayt too much

    Reply
  9. Yum…found this on Pinterest and loosely based my version on your recipe. Very adaptable and healthy! My banana was VERY ripe and I didn’t have a ton of pumpkin so it tasted very banana-y but I didn’t mind 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

