RSS Feed

Let’s Chat

Posted on

So I read the blog: Eat, Live, Run and always love to see when a “Virtual Coffee Date” pops up on the blog. Jenna writes this post as if you were to sit down with her, have coffee and catch up on your lives. Sounds fun, right? After reading her posts for the past few months, I think I’m going to try this out and see how it goes! The great part about doing this is I can tell you a bit more about me and what’s going on in my life. A lot of the blog that I write doesn’t allow me to fully tell you about ME. It shares the recipes that I make and shares what kind of foods I like eating, but you don’t know too much about the day in and day outs of my life. Without that personal touch to my blog, I have considered changing things up a bit on the blog. I’m not sure exactly how I would do it so for now we can have some “chatting” sessions. So here we go…

 photo-24

If we were to sit down and chat this morning over coffee, tea or whatever morning drink you enjoy, I would tell you tonight I am going to a cooking class! Exciting right? Some of my coworkers and I will be traveling to Paoli, PA to The Kitchen Workshop. This is a hands-on cooking class where tonight we will be making and eating “Holiday Nibbles and Noshes!” I can’t wait!!

I would tell you I have been taking our dog, Athena, on night runs with my girlfriends Tiffani and Nicole. Athena is a good walker, but when it comes to running she is a bit all over the place. She runs on both sides and it’s partially my fault because I need to keep her on a shorter leash and not let her do this! It is taking some time and practice just as anything does, but hopefully within the next few months we will be running without about bobbing and weaving! We are up to about 3 miles and she acts like it “ain’t no thang!”

If we were chatting this morning, I would tell you I am stoked for the new year to come! Starting 2013, I will be working for the same company but shifting into a new position and working from home. I have never worked from home and I know I will be fine because I consider myself a very structured person. I am really looking forward to it and to the new position where I hope to grow leaps and bounds.

I would also tell you this weekend is my family Christmas party and I’m ready to have some good cheer with all of my crazy aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, etc. My family is one who likes to have a good time, if ya know what I mean, and I always enjoy being around them and having a sip of wine – or two!

If we were chatting this morning, I would tell you my heels are still hurting me from this plantar fasciitis. I went to a podiatrist/sports medicine doctor to check them out. I bought orthotics that were a pretty penny. I bought a splint to wear at night. I have been trying to stretch them more and to be honest, they were feeling really good. What trigger the pain again was the Shiver by the River I did two weeks ago. After that run, I came home and my heels were throbbing…I’m sure it was from the excessive pounding and maybe my fast ass pace (ha) but now I feel like I am back at the beginning of this heel issue.

Lastly, if we were having a coffee date, I would tell you Joe took a new job in Delaware and the poor guy is commuting up to 3 hours each day for work. We put our house up for sale, but this time of year is the pits for selling a house. We haven’t had any movement and are thinking of taking it off the market and possibly renting it or waiting until spring to try again. When Joe gets home he is pretty much wiped out and ready to hit the sack. Keep your fingers crossed for something to give!

Anything exciting going on in your life? 

What’s life like on your end of our coffee chat?

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. life is forever changing! enjoy!

    AS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

