RSS Feed

Daily Archives: October 6, 2012

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Posted on

If you are thinking about making a pumpkin pie this weekend, but don’t have the time or energy, make a pumpkin pie smoothie instead! This smoothie I made for my girlfriend, Maisie, last Wednesday and it was so good, I had to make it again this morning and blog about it immediately! Lucky you, right?

This “recipe” which is nothing more than throwing ingredients in the blender and making a smoothie, tastes just like pumpkin pie! I think it’s the oats that help it to have that crust flavor. Not only does it taste like pie, but the smoothie is very easy to tweak. If you want the smoothie to be creamier add more almond milk, if you want it to be more hearty and thick, add more oats. It’s just that simple…So what’s your favorite recipe this fall? Please share, so I can continue on my spree of making seasonal recipes

Read the rest of this entry