RSS Feed

Daily Archives: September 7, 2012

Quinoa Italian Bites

Posted on

Yes, as I told you all, I have another Italian recipe for you this week. Sorry for the Italian over-kill, but it’s what  I was cravin’, so it’s what I was makin’. Anyone else feel like they were in the mood for Italian in particular this week? No these aren’t crazy cravings like I am pregnant, they are just cravings. Don’t get any ideas! Although Joe and I are coming up on our first wedding anniversary on September 17, 2012. I was asked what we were doing and honestly, I don’t think Joe has any tricks up his sleeve. I really don’t get that feeling. We shall see, maybe it will be a relaxing weekend at home and I’m ok with that, too! Back to the Quinoa Italian Bites, these little babies really stayed together when being baked. I was uber happy about this and think the 2 eggs in the recipe really helped with that…

These Quinoa Italian Bites were supposed to taste like pizza but overall just reminded Joe and me of a mini Italian meatball. These would be perfect for taking to a party and putting a toothpick in them. They were perfect alongside some grilled veggies and a salad. They would be perfect when you have 30 minutes and need to make something stat like I did before running out the door to take Luna (our rescue pup) to the vet. That’s all these little diddies took – 30 minutes. Hey Rachel Ray, did ya hear that?

Read the rest of this entry