RSS Feed

Daily Archives: September 24, 2012

Vegetarian Lentil Meatballs

Posted on

What’s not to like about mini meatballs for dinner? Especially mini meatballs that are made out of lentils – no meat! I love eating anything that comes in a mini size for 2 reasons. One, for most mini things you can have more than one: mini Quiche, mini sliders, mini muffins, mini Dairy Queen blizzards, well that’s the exception. One mini blizzard from DQ is enough. Two, you don’t have to feel bad or guilty about eating something mini. A few bites of something mini won’t hurt you. Remember, everything in moderation! These vegetarian lentil meatballs, I’m sure could be made into regular size but hey once you go mini, you never go back. I have been using my melon scooper for many of my recipes and I don’t want to stop. These mini meatballs were made from none other but a cup and some of the lentils…

 

 

Read the rest of this entry