RSS Feed

Daily Archives: September 8, 2012

5-4-3-2-1 Workout with Cardio

Posted on

I have a bad ass hard workout for you! I am excited to share it with you and excited for you to try it and tell me just how hard you thought it was. First off, finding workouts on pinterest is one of my new favorite pastimes. There are so many of these high intensity type workouts that you can find and either save onto your phone (if you have the iPhone), print it out, or even write it down on a note card. I have said this before but having a workout laid out in front of you really helps to motivate you to stay on track.

Sometimes when I go to the gym and I say I’m going to do cardio and arms, with nothing written down, I don’t necessarily work as hard as say, when I did this workout. I don’t know what it is but it’s almost like writing down the workout is like a commitment letter. It commits you to the workout. If you don’t already, next time you workout, write down your workout plan and see if it works for you! Now, this was the 5-4-3-2-1….

Read the rest of this entry